Update on Where I’ve Been and Stuff

This past month, I worked at Pine Cove Camps which was a rather awesome experience. Here are some photos for proof:

Kids shoving me into the lake. See more at http://www.pinecove.com/photo-gallery/

Kids shoving me into the lake. See more at http://www.pinecove.com/photo-gallery/

Tying some shoes. More at http://www.pinecove.com/photo-gallery/

Tying some shoes. More at http://www.pinecove.com/photo-gallery/

Long live Pi Chi Tau. See more at facebook.com/pinecovestaffalumni

Long live Pi Chi Tau. See more at facebook.com/pinecovestaffalumni

So, that’s what I’ve been up to for the past seven or so weeks. Now that First Half is done, I’m doing some summer school getting ready for Fall 2014.

However, you’re probably asking yourself (“Self..”) what am I going to be posting next (“…what is caplawson going to be posting next?”)? Back in May, I posted a critique of James White’s dealings with Molinism. Essentially, he stated his arguments were against William Lane Craig’s version of Molinism; however, it seemed to me that Dr. White wasn’t interacting with Dr. Craig’s responses to the grounding objection. So, I summarized three of Dr. Craig’s published works on the grounding objection and offered some of my personal input on the issue. Dr. White then took time in his subsequent edition of the Dividing Line to go through and interact with my post; that episode can be found at this link. I was quite honoured to have been the topic of discussion and also to have the URL read on air; the effects of which were evident rather quickly.

This stats chart is brought to you by Alpha and Omega Ministries.

This stats chart is brought to you by Alpha and Omega Ministries.

Unforeseen developments notwithstanding, my next article will be my response to Dr. White which will include some clarifications, apologies, and counter-arguments. As far as future content on this blog goes, I’m going to continue focusing on Molinism and I’m planning on releasing the second, revised version of my theological argument against a common young-Earth view of animal death.

S.D.G.

Tags: , , , , ,

About caplawson

biomedical engineering // christian theism // texas a&m // molinism // coffee // ratio christi

Leave a Reply

